Since 1975 - We Ride For The Brand
In: Shadow of the Rockies

Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks has scheduled seven Billings-area hunter
education classes starting Monday, Feb. 24, 2020. All classes include a mandatory
registration and orientation, five evenings of class and a Saturday field exercise.
Registration and orientation are at 6:30 p.m. Monday Feb. 24 Ben Steele Middle School
and Castle Rock Middle School. Classes run from 6:30 to 9 p.m. nightly from Monday
March 2 through Friday March 6. A field exercise is scheduled for Saturday, March 7 at
Lake Elmo State Park in Billings Heights.
Registration and orientation are at 6:30 p.m., March 2 at Shepherd Elementary School,
Lockwood Middle School and Riverside Middle School. Classes run from 6:30 to 9 p.m.
nightly from Monday March 9 through Friday March 13. A field exercise is scheduled for
Saturday, March 14 at Lake Elmo State Park in Billings Heights.
Registration and orientation are at 6:30 p.m. Monday, March 9 at Laurel High School.
Classes run from 6:30 to 9 p.m. nightly from Monday, March 16 through Friday, March
20. A field exercise is scheduled for Saturday, March 21 at Riverside Park south of
Laurel.
Registration and orientation are at 6:30 p.m. Monday, March 16 at Lewis and Clark
Middle School and Medicine Crow Middle School. Classes run from 6:30 to 9 p.m.
nightly from Monday, March 23 through Friday, March 27. A field exercise is scheduled
for Saturday, March 28 at Lake Elmo State Park in Billings Heights.
Students may register online at http://fwp.mt.gov and follow the links to Education,
Hunter Education and Find and Class. Students also may register at the school during
registration and orientation night. Students younger than 18 need the signature of a parent
or guardian.
Montana law requires anyone born after Jan. 1, 1985, to complete a hunter education
class or qualify as a youth apprentice hunter before purchasing a Montana hunting
license. Hunter education classes are taught by certified volunteer instructors. They are
free and open to all people who will be old enough to hunt this fall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.